Tuesday, January 31, 2017

A Year of Blankets - #1

My Woodland Owl blanket is finally finished. It was a big project but a lot of fun to make.

Monday, January 30, 2017

The First Harbingers of Spring

 It has been so warm lately that the first crocus is peeking out of the ground.

The weather makes me want to start digging in the garden. I have started the Winter cleanup early this year. Can't wait to grow veggies and flowers again. 

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Moorland Blanket CAL

I finished part 4 and I am still loving the colors in that blanket. It is going to be nice and big and soft and cuddly, just as a blanket should be.

Friday, January 27, 2017

Feline Friday

Miss Precious

Thursday, January 26, 2017

A Scarf ...

... to go with the hat I knitted last year. I will definitely stick with the Dylan's Beanie pattern this year, it is warm and fits better than the watch caps I knitted last year.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

First Pair of the Year

And the already passed inspection. Yarn is Opal, from the Hundertwasser series and it is called Autobus-Fenster (bus windows). I have used a lot of different sock yarns but so far, Opal is definitely my favorite.

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Meet Chloe

Another square from my FB group. I started them using the yarn that was left over from the Sweet Pea Afghan and I really like how the colors work in these squares.

Friday, January 20, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

More Squares

I seem to have developed an obsession with making blankets. :-) The first square will become a blanket for Del, the second one is part of a collection of squares we make in a FB group.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Another Square ...

... for a future blanket.

Tuesday, January 10, 2017


What better to do during snow days than cuddle up in a blanket and hook a new project (or two). I started the Moorland Blanket that Lucy from Attic24 is offering as a CAL at the moment,

and I made another square for a future blanket.

Today it is very sunny and slowly warming above freezing. It will be a while until all the snow will be gone but it is supposed to rain for the rest of the week, that should take care of it.

Sunday, January 08, 2017

More Brrr!

It stopped snowing eventually but it is very cold and now there is a layer of ice on the snow. Our post person is my hero, he/she braved the snow yesterday and delivered my yarn order to he front door. Today the sun is shining and makes everything look so pretty. I want to go outside and play in the snow but I do not have the right shoes for it, besides, it would destroy the smooth surface. If you look closely on one of the photos you can see cat paw prints crossing the back yard, poor kitty, who lets their cat out in weather like this?

Saturday, January 07, 2017

Sunday, January 01, 2017

Happy New Year!

May all your hopes and dreams come true.