Monday, June 29, 2015

Sunday, June 28, 2015

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

Feline Friday

Sock yarn has a very soothing effect on MamaCat.

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

From the Garden

And the first batch of pickles is fermenting.

Sunday, June 21, 2015

The early bird gets the worm

Or in this case: The early gardener gets to see the wonders of nature, like this newly hatched cicada I spied as I went to water the garden this morning.

Saturday, June 20, 2015

Friday, June 19, 2015

Feline Friday

Precious and Jackie

Thursday, June 18, 2015


My current cross stitch projects, all still a bit wrinkled and not yet squared, it is way too hot to drag out the iron.

Pearly Pig, the next advent animal.

Palko's June.

And the next part of the Scandinavian Christmas piece.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

First Harvest!

Rose and lavender for a special project I am working on, and the first zucchini and banana pepper.

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Around the Garden

We have baby vegetables!

Friday, June 12, 2015

Feline Friday

Early morning bird watching (MamaCat and Jackie).